JFIFC    $ &%# #"(-90(*6+"#2D26;=@@@&0FKE>J9?@=C  =)#)==================================================eK" }!1AQa"q2#BR$3br %&'()*456789:CDEFGHIJSTUVWXYZcdefghijstuvwxyz w!1AQaq"2B #3Rbr $4%&'()*56789:CDEFGHIJSTUVWXYZcdefghijstuvwxyz ?Үy2?ZdJ$'XllܡAdbUEo)Fv2j9 N7gREsspfv3099jbn}dpKIUu*q `5v)XSCpD$w!P8=kDE *‘];qY6Gutlljŀ;)C["#\ހ{%ӒVXIh43pBg֣iCr?T(tuPh2H}Ҳ/{#hXp)/u8of]09?[ۭR4!l vk@kXXSAhɧhмLe~6}koQdGh8Bz5BmMuFU";w-EDk##\(RNp9]ǩ\MIL!admm#5y˩ X(ik f>{zZ:.%e090}M|%~z1ݗKX@9魄Z}VwW[\?0<:c'5]87R\:u2I} ,¬H=H⡴WB:N˨5} i.]A zWG%9 q^NOHw5:WuO\{YSS{d$$FV8c TINo c0af13; c M.`ǃWxύF.X ijI[iͻ0%rvgӷҬ^%U*zSŽ7Z$7rا[F-'Z`w#[ KkI}w^'5c9\)`<<tKiy%;AJNȧ}cy;{WbR-i|R$|OjY^)ic$[yJV4,~\۫ď,V,*Pp bFBwđV}F[[>^Zx?P.UL^yjrW`Ƙ @Qp)9YcdÌmKJ`@3CZii-Ta[!Ck1$t >\S|?KIC v?JyΊĥ{[l26Uv1Z1}ַldqdcMpDJHc5z ^Fy=E1(I O5EzTYg+4q dclK YhQ[]4܅fpjAir6Z%~bSwkcKkXbVF5}I9\ՍWx8Zdqv5.dv!Y:#?Γ1OU8~T]is 7T^yõӶ  $SxvЊތ/&ihCxZH2?ت/e=d5E=Kv ZqcB=w ܥhi<(9DWyRE$;jnqCFq9(:QQ~U<r:.,jzELKaUQGf,p8Hd ۘ#?_zkil3ing 2,428 yards and passing 2,409 yards. On the other side of the ball, the 2000 team allowed 25.8 points per game compared to 19.1 in 2001, and doubled the number of interceptions from 12 to 24, second best in the nation. And the Terps fans appreciated their efforts, as indicated by an average attendance of 43,564 per home game, a 27.6 percent increase.<br>Although there were many amazing individual stories on this team, the player who earned the most national recognition was linebacker E.J. Henderson. Henderson s defensive efforts resulted in his being named ACC Player of the Year, only the sixth defensive player since 1974 to receive this award. With stats that include 150 tackles---28 for loss---and six sacks, Henderson was also a finalist for the Dick Butkus Award for the nation s top linebacker. Other standouts include Brooks Barnard, a semifinalist for the Ray Guy Award for the national s top punter, and Bruce Perry, who was a finalist for the Doak Walker Award for the nation s top offensive back.<br>An even more amazing story is that the team was led by first-year head coach Ralph Friedgen. Friedgen is the only coach ever to have won the ACC conference championship in his first year, and his 7-0 start was the best in the 109-year history of the university. Friedgen s accomplishments earned him the honor of being selected as the consensus national coach of the year